Get the app

15
YEAR

6.15% APR with autopay up to a 15-year1 Fixed Rate Loan

REFINANCE TODAY. FINANCIAL FREEDOM TOMORROW.

A 15-year Home Equity Installment Loan can speed up how quickly you build equity in your home and save you thousands of dollars in interest payments. You can also cut the number of payments in half when you refinance your current mortgage with a 15-year Home Equity Installment Loan.

Why refinance your current mortgage with a 15-year Home Equity Installment Loan?

  • Pay off your home sooner - By condensing your loan term into 15 years, you'll eliminate your housing debt in half the time.
  • Save thousands in interest – With a lower interest rate and shorter term you’ll save thousands of dollars in interest payments over the life of the loan.
  • Build equity faster - Because more of your monthly payment applies toward your principal balance, you’ll build more equity in your home with each payment.

Try out our debt calculator to see how a Home Equity Installment Loan from Citywide Banks, a division of HTLF Bank may benefit you by consolidating your existing debts into a single fixed rate loan.


Do I need a Home Equity Installment Loan or a Home Equity Line of Credit?

Both loans use the equity in your home as collateral, so what’s the difference? Check out the chart below to get an overview of what makes these loans different and visit our Home Equity Line of Credit page to learn more.

 

  HOME EQUITY LINE OF CREDIT HOME EQUITY INSTALLMENT LOAN
Interest Rate Type Variable—adjusts with Wall Street Journal Prime Rate Fixed for the life of the loan
Best Used For Home repairs and renovations, debt consolidation, tuition, medical bills, or an emergency fund Refinancing and replacing your current mortgage to lower your monthly payment or to pay-off your home loan sooner
Accessing the funds Withdraw the funds as needed Full loan amount is drawn at closing
Collateral Uses your home as collateral Uses your home as collateral
Repayment You pay on the balance you owe; monthly payment can fluctuate, triggered each time you draw on the loan Monthly payment stays the same for the life of the loan

Speak With One of Our Loan Experts

 

Speak With Our Loan Expert

 

Personal Banking

Michelle Hager

NMLS #1223973
mhager@dubuquebank.com
563.589.2116

Rhonda Johnson

NMLS #1934017
RJohnson@dubuquebank.com
563.589.2163

Deanne Hayes

NMLS #1696011
DHayes@dubuquebank.com
563.744.4502

Janine Klauer

NMLS #1934016
JKlauer@dubuquebank.com
563.589.2152

Maddie Foust

NMLS #2166513
MFoust@dubuquebank.com
563.589.2173

Amy Heston

NMLS #523275
AHeston@dubuquebank.com
515.381.7953

 

Private Banking

Dee Crist

NMLS #718441
dcrist@dubuquebank.com
563.587.3987

Carissa Clinton

NMLS #1716854
CClinton@dubuquebank.com
563.587.4054

Jessie Ehrlich

NMLS #557344
JEhrlich@dubuquebank.com
563.587.3985

Corey Wolf

NMLS #505959
CWolf@dubuquebank.com
515.381.7957

 

Tina Kirschman

NMLS #539809
tkirschman@illinoisbank.com
815.637.7009

Holly Bertucci

NMLS #1605025
hbertucci@illinoisbank.com
815.777.5118

Kim Bittner

NMLS #509213
kbittner@illinoisbank.com
815.963.2161

Judy Meehan

NMLS #503633
jmeehan@illinoisbank.com
815.963.2168

Mary Pohl

NMLS #502666
mpohl@illinoisbank.com
815.489.2155

Brandon Jewell

NMLS #863330
BJewell@arizbank.com
480.844.4549

Vanessa Montoya

NMLS #883161
VMontoya@arizbank.com
480.844.4514

Lee Redding

NMLS #502693
LRedding@arizbank.com
602.381.2123

Dominic Paxinos

NMLS #543066
dpaxinos@rmbank.com
406.777.7810

Karla Johnson

NMLS #1735790
KJohnson@rmbank.com
406.655.6028

Jolene Bradstreet

NMLS #543048
jbradstreet@rmbank.com
406.751.7062

Delga Madrigal

NMLS ID#: 1651609
Madrigal@citywidebanks.com
303.365.3663

Jordan Cross

NMLS ID#: 1651608
JCross@citywidebanks.com
970.855.0528

Kim Webb

NMLS ID#: 1041994
KWebb@citywidebanks.com
720.873.3776

Danielle Culver

NMLS ID#: 1450679
DCulver@citywidebanks.com
303.365.3711

Serena Faith Masterson

NMLS ID#: 932585
SMasterson@citywidebanks.com
303.595.2553

Johan Gomez Sang

NMLS #1880137
jgomezsang@mnbankandtrust.com
651.314.2609

Sherry McClain

Consumer Lending Officer, VP
NMLS #1718545
smcclain@bankbv.com
785.685.0631

Samantha Cruce

Consumer Lending Officer
NMLS #883598
SCruce@bankbv.com
816.548.4051

Tracy Snow

Consumer Lending Officer
NMLS #1669529
tsnow@bankbv.com
913.234.2214

Nayri Anwaya

Fresno Banking Center
NMLS #725497
nanwaya@premiervalleybank.com
559.256.6434

Antonio Gutierrez

Paso Robles & Higuera Banking Centers
NMLS #2271267
AGutierrez@premiervalleybank.com
805.226.4400

Sabrina Ostrowski

Oakhurst, Mariposa & Groveland Banking Centers
NMLS #746570
sostrowski@premiervalleybank.com
559.642.0635

 

1The Annual Percentage Rate (APR) shown is accurate as of 10/01/2022 for up to a 15-year Fixed Rate loan with a Loan-to-Value (LTV) of 80%. Payment example: 180 monthly principal and interest payments of $426.03 assuming a $50,000 loan and 6.15% APR, a 0.50% origination fee, and a $11 flood determination fee. Origination fee applies to refinance transactions and waived for all other transactions, however, loans are not offered for home purchase loans. Customer is responsible for third party fees. Second home or vacation home properties will have at least an additional 0.30% APR. Your APR may be higher and will be based on your credit qualifications, loan amount, and the location and type of property. Payments shown do not include taxes or insurance. The actual payment obligations may be greater. APRs for LTV 80%-90% may be as low as 7.40% APR. Stated APRs include a 0.25% discount for automatic payment from a Citywide Banks, a division of HTLF Bank checking account. Maximum LTV on loans greater than $1,000,000 is 70%. Maximum loan amount of $2,000,000. Rates and terms are subject to change without notice. Rates are fixed after consummation. Contact lender for details. Limited time offer. Normal underwriting guidelines apply, subject to credit approval.

1The Annual Percentage Rate (APR) shown is accurate as of 10/01/2022 for up to a 15-year Fixed Rate loan with a Loan-to-Value (LTV) of 80%. Payment example: 180 monthly principal and interest payments of $426.08 assuming a $50,000 loan and 6.15% APR, with a $11 flood determination fee. Your APR may be higher and will be based on your credit qualifications, loan amount, and the location and type of property. Payments shown do not include taxes or insurance. The actual payment obligations may be greater. APRs for LTV 80%-90% may be as low as 7.40% APR. Stated APRs include a 0.25% discount for automatic payment from a Citywide Banks, a division of HTLF Bank checking account. Maximum LTV on loans greater than $1,000,000 is 70%. Maximum loan amount of $2,000,000. Origination fee waived; customer is responsible for third-party fees. Promotion is not valid on home purchase loans. Rates and terms are subject to change without notice. Rates are fixed after consummation. Contact lender for details. Limited time offer. Normal underwriting guidelines apply, subject to credit approval.